6 Indo-Canadians elected to provincial legislature of Ontario

Six Indo-Canadians were elected to the provincial legislature of Ontario, even as the Progressive Conservative (PC) Party, led by Premier Doug Ford, was projected to win a majority of seats for a second term. All the elected Indian-origin politicians from the PC Party are Punjabis.